Poster Session

The COMSNETS 2018 Poster Session is a forum to showcase preliminary/ongoing work in the area of computer networking and communications. COMSNETS being the premier venue for networking research in India, attracts a lot of researchers from both academia and industry. Therefore, poster presenters will benefit from lively discussions and critical feedback, on their work in progress. In addition, all submissions will get detailed reviews from the poster reviewing committee. Accepted posters will be published in the conference proceedings.

Poster Submission deadline has been extended to 27th November 2017.

Accepted and presented poster papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases.

What to submit:

A minimum 3 page submission must be made for the poster. It should contain the motivation for the research problem the poster is trying to address, the solution approach and analytical or empirical results, if any. The submission should use the same template as for the conference. Submissions which do not adhere to the conference template will be rejected without review. All submissions must be in PDF format.

Where to submit:

The abstracts can be submitted on the EDAS submission portal.

Important Dates:

Paper Submission 27th November 2017
Notification of Acceptance 11th December 2017
Camera-ready Submission 13th December 2017

Poster prizes

Based on feedback from a panel of judges during the poster session, the three best posters will be awarded certificates and prizes.

Poster Review Committee

  • Karthik Bharadwaj (Qualcomm, India)
  • Sumohana Channappayya (IIT Hyderabad, India)
  • Avhishek Chatterjee (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
  • Tanumay Datta (Qualcomm, India)
  • Kalpana Dhaka (IIT Guwahati, India)
  • Manjesh Hanawal (IIT Bombay, India)
  • Lakshmi Prasad Natarajan (IIT Hyderabad, India)
  • Naveen Kolar Purushothama (IIT Madras, India)
  • Virag Shah (Microsoft Research, India)
  • GVV Sharma (IIT Hyderabad, India)
  • Chetna Singhal (IIT Kharagpur, India)

Poster Co-Chairs

Abhinav Kumar

Abhinav Kumar

IIT Hyderabad, India

Sharayu Moharir

Sharayu Moharir

IIT Bombay