10th International Conference on COMmunication Systems & NETworkS

January 3 - 7 | Bengaluru, India

In-Cooperation With:

Graduate Forum

Graduate Forum Date: To be Announced

COMSNETS 2018 Graduate Forum is a supportive environment for students in graduate programs (Master’s and PhD) to showcase early stage research in the area of computer networking and communications at COMSNETS, the premier venue for meeting of networking researchers in India. COMSNETS 2018 Graduate forum will provide students with useful guidance on their research and the opportunity to interact with established researchers for both academia and industry. All submissions will receive detailed reviews from the review committee. Accepted submissions will be published in the conference proceedings(unless the author requires otherwise). There will be a best presenter award (certificate and prize). The accepted papers authors will need to apply for travel grants separately (travel grants will not be considered by default).

Who can Submit:

To be eligible to submit your work to the Graduate Forum, you must be registered as a PhD or Master’s student at the time of submission.

What to submit:

A single PDF file at EDAS containing:

  • Resume, a one page resume informing of your current position, broadarea of research, internship experiences, publications, etc.
  • Abstract, a two page abstract explaining the problem, relevantstateoftheart, proposed approach, preliminary results, and futurework. Submissions must be written in IEEE two column format.
  • Presentation, 8-10 slides for a 12 minutes talk.

Important Dates

Paper Submission To be Announced
Notification of Acceptance To be Announced
Camera-ready Submission To be Announced

Graduate Forum Chair

SaiDhiraj Amuru

SaiDhiraj Amuru

Samsung R&D, Bangalore

Abhinav Ganesan

Abhinav Ganesan

Qualcomm R&D, Bangalore